Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

List of Wisconsin Legislators Leaving Office Grows Longer


The latest two representatives to announce they will vacate their seats are Democrat Sandy Pasch of Shorewood and Republican Dean Kaufert of Neenah.

Kaufert was elected this week, as mayor of Neenah.

Pasch says she will not run for re-election this fall due to personal and family matters.

The list of representatives leaving (some stepping down, some retiring, some seeking different office) includes:

-- Bill Kramer (R)

-- Dean Kaufert (R)

-- John Klenke (R)

-- Pat Strachota (R)

-- Dan LeMahieu (R)

-- Steve Kestell (R)

-- Mike Endsley (R)

-- Garey Bies (R)

-- Howard Marklein (R)

-- Mary Williams (R)

-- Erik Severson (R)

-- Jon Richards (D)

-- Fred Clark (D)

-- Sandy Pasch (D)

-- Janis Ringhand (D)

-- Penny Bernard Schaber (D)

-  Janet Bewley (D)

-- Erik Severson (R)

-- Don Pridemore (R)

-- Chad Weininger (R)

On the state Senate side, the following are leaving:

-- Bob Jauch (D)

-- John Lehman (D)

-- Tim Cullen (D)

-- Dale Schultz (R)

-- Mike Ellis (R)

Related Content