Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

Nobel Peace Prize For Medicine Awarded To 1 British, 2 American Scientists

This year’s Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine has been awarded to two Americans and a British scientist. Doctors William G. Kaelin Jr, Sir Peter J. Ratcliffe and Gregg L. Semenza will jointly share the award.

This article was originally published on

Copyright 2021 NPR. To see more, visit