© 2024 Milwaukee Public Media is a service of UW-Milwaukee's College of Letters & Science
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

WUWM Wins Four Regional Edward R. Murrow Awards

Radio Television Digital News Association

WUWM 89.7 FM – Milwaukee's NPR has been recognized with four regional Edward R. Murrow Awards in the Large Market Radio category.

In the Wisconsin, Minnesota, North Dakota and South Dakota region, WUWM won the awards for:

The Radio Television Digital News Association has been honoring outstanding achievements in electronic journalism with the Edward R. Murrow Awards since 1971. Award recipients demonstrate the spirit of excellence that Murrow set as a standard for the profession of electronic journalism.
All regional winners, including WUWM, automatically advance to the national Edward R. Murrow Awards competition, which will be judged at a later date.

READ: How WUWM Is Bringing Southeastern Wisconsin The News From Home

Christine was WUWM's marketing coordinator from 2014 to 2021.
Related Content