© 2024 Milwaukee Public Media is a service of UW-Milwaukee's College of Letters & Science
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

2020 Wisconsin General Election Results

The vast number of ballots cast by mail before Election Day could lengthen the amount of time it takes to count all the votes, so don't be surprised if election results aren't available Tuesday night.

For the latest electoral count in the race for president, visit NPR's live blog.

With a record 2 million requests for absentee ballotsin Wisconsin, results took longer as municipalities counted both Election Day and absentee ballots. 

>>Biden Wins Wisconsin, Trump To Request Recount
>>NPR's Live Election Updates & Results
>>Presidential Results
>>House Results
>>Senate Results

Presidential and key Wisconsin results are brought to you by the AP. For races that aren't included in election night live results from AP, the projected winners of Wisconsin's 2020 general election are marked in bold.


State Senate
District 4
Lena Taylor, incumbent (D)

District 6
LaTonya Johnson, incumbent (D)
Alciro Deacon (R)

District 8
Neal Plotkin (D)
Alberta Darling, incumbent (R)

District 20
Duey Stroebel, incumbent (R)

District 28
Adam Murphy (D)
Julian Bradley (R)

State Assembly
District 7
Daniel Riemer, incumbent (D)

District 8
Sylvia Ortiz-Velez (D)
Angel Sanchez (R)

District 9
Marisabel Cabrera, incumbent (D)
Veronica Diaz (R)

District 10
David Bowen, incumbent (D)

District 11
Dora Drake (D)
Orlando Owens (R)

District 12
LaKeshia Myers, incumbent (D)
Ozell Cox (R)

District 13
Sara Rodriguez (D)
Rob Hutton, incumbent (R)

District 14
Robyn Vining, incumbent (D)
Bonnie Lee (R)

District 15
Jessica Katzenmeyer (D)
Joe Sanfelippo, incumbent (R)

District 16
Kalan Haywood, incumbent (D)
Dennis Walton (Independent Walton For Change)

District 17
Supreme Moore Omokunde (D)
Abie Eisenbach (R)

District 18
Evan Goyke, incumbent (D)

District 19
Jonathan Brostoff, incumbent (D)
Helmut Fritz (R)

District 20
Christine Sinicki, incumbent (D)

District 21
Erik Brooks (D)
Jessie Rodriguez, incumbent (R)

District 22
Janel Brandtjen, incumbent (R)

District 23
Deb Andraca (D)
Jim Ott, incumbent (R)

District 24
Emily Siegrist (D)
Dan Knodl, incumbent (R)

District 33
Mason Becker (D)
Cody Horlacher, incumbent (R)

District 38
Melissa Winker (D)
Barbara Dittrich, incumbent (R)

District 60
Robert Brooks, incumbent (R)

District 62
August Schutz (D)
Robert Wittke, incumbent (R)

District 63
Joel Jacobsen (D)
Robin Vos, incumbent (R)

District 66
Greta Neubauer, incumbent (D)
Will Leverson (R)

District 82
Jacob Malinowski (D)
Ken Skowronski, incumbent (R)
Marc Adam Ciske (I)

District 83
Alan DeYoung (D)
Chuck Wichgers, incumbent (R)

District 84
Mike Kuglitsch, incumbent (R)

District 97
Aaron Perry (D)
Scott Allen, incumbent (R)

District 98
Adam Neylon, incumbent (R)

District 99
Cindi Duchow, incumbent (R)

Milwaukee County District Attorney
John Chisholm, incumbent (D)

Ozaukee County District Attorney
Adam Gerol, incumbent (R)

Racine County District Attorney
Tricia Hanson, incumbent (R)

Waukesha County District Attorney
Susan Opper, incumbent (R)

Related Content