© 2024 Milwaukee Public Media is a service of UW-Milwaukee's College of Letters & Science
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Wisconsin Election Results — 2020 Spring Primary Elections

Results from Wisconsin's April 7 spring election and presidential primary are expected to be released April 13. They will be posted here.

Editor's note: This story was published Feb. 18, 2020.

Tuesday's spring primary elections include races for Wisconsin Supreme Court, U.S House of Representatives, Milwaukee mayor, and Milwaukee County executive.

Each race will have two winners who will advance to the general election on April 7. The projected winners of Wisconsin's 2020 spring primary elections are marked in bold.

>>Jill Karofsky And Daniel Kelly Advance To General Election
>>David Crowley And Chris Larson Head To General Election
>>Milwaukee Mayoral Race: Tom Barrett And Lena Taylor Advance To General Election
>>Spring Primary Kicks Off With MyVote Wisconsin Website Troubles

>>Talking Turnout In Milwaukee's Spring Primary Elections

Wisconsin Supreme Court Justice 
Ed Fallone
Jill Karofsky
Daniel Kelly, incumbent 

Representative in Congress 
District 7 
Lawrence Dale (D)
Tricia Zunker (D)
Jason Church (R)
Tom Tiffany (R)

Milwaukee County Executive 
David Crowley
Chris Larson

Theodore Lipscomb
Purnima Nath

Milwaukee County Board Supervisor
District 4
Ryan Clancy
Paul Rasky
Andrea Rodriguez

District 6
John Karol
Shawn Rolland
Barb Schoenherr

District 11
Joseph Czarnezki
Andrew Moriarity

Yaghnam Yaghnam

Milwaukee County Circuit Court Judge
Branch 5
Brett Blomme
Paul Dedinsky, incumbent

Zach Whitney

Mayor of Milwaukee
Tom Barrett, incumbent
Paul Rasky
Lena Taylor
Tony Zielinkski

Milwaukee City Attorney
Vincent Bobot
Grant Langley, incumbent
Tearman Spencer

Milwaukee City Comptroller
Alex Brower
Jason Fields
Aycha Sawa

Milwaukee Common Council 
District 1 
Leonard Goudy
Ashanti Hamilton, incumbent
Vince Toney

District 5
Nikiya Dodd, incumbent
Nick McVey

Bruce Winter

District 7
Elizabeth Brown
Kenneth Hughes
Khalif Rainey, incumbent
Fred Royal Jr.

District 8
Ryan Antczak
Justin Bielinski
Christian Saldivar
Angel Sanchez
JoCasta Zamarripa

District 11 
Christian Ahangar
Mark Borkowski, incumbent
Peter Burgelis

District 14
Jason Auerbach
Marina Dimitrijevic

Paul Rasky

What do you want to know about the 2020 elections and the DNC convention? Submit your questions below.


Lauren Sigfusson
Lauren became WUWM's digital producer in July 2018.
Joy is a WUWM host and producer for Lake Effect.
Angelina Mosher Salazar joined WUWM in 2018 as the Eric Von Broadcast Fellow. She was then a reporter with the station until 2021.
Related Content