© 2024 Milwaukee Public Media is a service of UW-Milwaukee's College of Letters & Science
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

WUWM wins awards for 2023 coverage

WUWM staff with awards
Joel Dresang
WUWM staff with the awards that they won at the Milwaukee Press Club banquet in May of 2024.

WUWM - Milwaukee's NPR has been recognized for its journalism in 2023 by the Midwest Broadcast Journalists Association, Milwaukee Press Club, Radio Television Digital News Association and Wisconsin Broadcasters Association.

Midwest Broadcast Journalists Association Awards

Milwaukee Press Club Awards

WUWM GM with awards
Jennifer Nebbia
WUWM's GM David Lee with the awards WUWM won at the Wisconsin Broadcasters Association's banquet in May of 2024.

Radio Television Digital News Association Edward R. Murrow Awards

Wisconsin Broadcasters Association Awards

Related Content